top of page
Bay Area Toll Authority

There are seven state-owned toll bridges (Antioch, Benicia-Martinez, Carquinez, Richmond-San Rafael, Dumbarton, San Mateo-Hayward, and the San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge) that are owned and operated by the California Department of Transportation (Caltrans) in the San Francisco Bay Area. The FasTrak electronic toll collection (ETC) system became operational on all seven of the state-owned toll bridges in the Bay Area as well as the Golden Gate Bridge in December 2000.


EPC Consultants provided Resident Engineering services on the conversion of bridge lanes from cash to FasTrak® only lanes on all of the bridges.


bottom of page